Our Library Advisory Board consists of 15 members, appointed by the County Commission. Each member serves a three-year term and is required to reside within the Library District. The Board meets on a monthly basis, and members serve without pay.

The Advisory Board represents the Library to the Board of County Commissioners and works with the Library Director to improve and expand library service throughout the County. Its role is to provide policy, budget, and other recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.

Library Advisory Board Leadership

Gloria Kelly CHAIR

Library Advisory Board Members

Sherry Albury
Abby Baker
Dale Blanton
Ron Giddens
Linda Knox
Perri McDowell-Demps
Sam Manuele
Cathe North
Lisa Seymour
Virginia Savietto
Ellen Winikoff